Artist Directory

We are a community of artists of all disciplines.  We aim to provide mutual support, share information, and present a collective voice for the arts in Arlington, MA. To find out more, contact co-organizers Lidia Kenig-Scher and Kimberly Harding at artlinksarlington1@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook.

We meet on the 1st Wednesday of the month, from noon to 2:30 in even months and from 6:30 to 9:00 in odd months. We meet in member’s homes & at local art venues, begin with 30 min. for networking around a bagged meal, then have a presentation or a show and tell, and a business meeting.

Name Art Form Website
Anne Black Classical Musician (viola, violin)

Visual Artist (photography, painting, mixed media, digital art, jewelry)

Art instructor

http://www.capriccioarts.com/
Laurie Bogdan Collages using vintage papers and maps http://yourturnart.blogspot.com
Jessie Brown Poetry, including teaching, performance & interdisciplinary and public art projects www.jessiebrown.net
Gwen Chasan Watercolors, acrylics and inks, website design & implementation, teaching www.gwenchasan.com
Hazel Dean Davis French Horn Performer and teacher www.Hazeldeandavis.com
Sara Egan Acrylic painting, hand-made paintbrushes and objects https://sara-egan.squarespace.com/
Anne and Christopher Ellinger Interactive story theater www.truestorytheater.com
Cathy Garnett Visual artist-watercolors & acrylic; printmaker and teacher http://cathygarnett.com/
Nancy Gray Poet, with a movie script about kids she taught long ago, makes “Collage in a Box,” and has plans for a children’s book about cell and microwave towers. http://www.mediumgrassprairie.com/
Kimberley Harding Basketry and Fibers kimberleyharding.org

instagram.com/kimberleyaharding/

Becky Holmes-Farley Photography/Digital Art/Mixed Media http://www.beckyhfphotography.com/
Lidia Kenig-Scher Intuitive and spiritually conceived mixed media artworks and sacred paintings www.lidiascherart.com
Laura Kiesel Writer-literary journalism, essays, memoirs, short and long-term fiction. Teaching faculty at Grub Street http://www.laurakiesel.com/
Pinal Maniar Textiles-Dyeing, printing weaving and embroidery and teaching idyll-ink.com
Karen L. McCarthy visual artist specializing in collage constructions; various surface design techniques www.karenmccarthyart.com
Margaret Moody Puppeteer, performing and teaching mainly for children www.margaretmoodypuppets.com
Aneleise Ruggles Mixed Media artist, Educator, and Arts Administration professional http://www.aneleiseruggles.com/
Marina Strauss Visual artist, Expressive Art Therapist, Well-being and community facilitator https://marinastrauss.weebly.com/
Seyyide Sultan Dance performer, instructor and coach. Middle Eastern dance and Argentine tango www.seyyide.com
Emile Tobenfeld Photography, Drawing, Dance www.foryourhead.com
Kim Triedman Collage/Mixed media www.kimtriedman.com